La Bonne Parisienne Reviews

Please leave a review of the bakes you have received

Read what my lovely customers have said about the La Bonne Parisienne bakes


Tantalisingly delicious pastries · Cornucopia of Freshly baked bread!

5.0 rating
June 23, 2020

Wonderful bread with so many mouth-watering varieties over the weeks to tempt your taste buds and the most delicious pastries you will ever consume. Alison is the Queen of bakers!

Ron Morgan

Response from La Bonne Parisienne

Thank you so much Ron, what a lovely thing to say. I am delighted that you have been enjoying everything so far and thank you very much for re-subscribing – for a whole year of goodies this time! That really is the ultimate accolade.

Great Discovery!

5.0 rating
June 2, 2020

We’ve enjoyed 2 lovely very different loaves so far and look forward to the next ones arriving beautifully packaged. Love the convenience of the delivery too.

Jill Etherington

Response from La Bonne Parisienne

Thank you so very much Jill. I’m delighted that you are enjoying the bakes so far. If you liked those, you’ll love this week’s delivery. It is wonderful to have warm, freshly baked bread delivered straight from the oven direct to your door isn’t it?

Testé et approuvé !

5.0 rating
May 31, 2020

As a French expat, “proper” bread is something I really miss, so I love receiving Alison’s surprise loaf and pastries every week! And appreciate the eco-friendly delivery.

Claire Alleaume

Response from La Bonne Parisienne

Thank you very much Claire. I can’t tell you how wonderful it is to have French subscribers endorsing my French & continental bakes. I’m so glad that you are enjoying them and in particular the fact that each delivery is a surprise. The eco-friendly element – zero waste, compostable packaging and delivery by bike is something I am particularly keen on myself.

Just keep on having to resubscribe

5.0 rating
May 18, 2020

really look forward to receiving my weekly order. such tasty bread and treats.
Alison is not only a great baker but very could at her communications.
Long may it continue!

Ian Kerry

Response from La Bonne Parisienne

Thank you very much indeed for your kind words Ian. I’ll second that! I plan to be around for some time to come. Great to have your feedback about my communications. This service isn’t just about pushing out tasty treats. I aim to make the whole experience friendly, reassuring and informative from start to finish, including helpful fact sheets in my deliveries about all the interesting and unusual breads and pastries.

A* from start to finish!

5.0 rating
May 11, 2020

We came across this little company by chance during lockdown. What a treat! Very easy ordering, with a selection of options and mouth watering choices. Our bread arrived exactly on time, courtesy of a very friendly delivery man. The bread smelt divine and was absolutely delicious … it didn’t last long at all! I would definitely recommend Alison and her goodies without hesitation – absolutely excellent all round.

Deborah Fielden

Response from La Bonne Parisienne

Thank you very much Deborah, that’s very kind.. I’m delighted that you’ve opted to try my pastries next too!

A little slice of heaven

5.0 rating
May 8, 2020

We’ve just received our very first delivery of fresh bread and pastries, and my son and I can’t wait until later and have tucked in already 🤣 Absolutely delicious, I could happily eat a sack of these but my waistline won’t thank me. My husband hasn’t even had a look in yet 🙈
I would certainly recommend ordering from Alison, such great service and attention to detail and I shall be ordering again #pastrieheaven #bestbreadintown
Thank you !

Lucy Johnson

Response from La Bonne Parisienne

Thank you so very much for your kind words Lucy. I’m delighted that you all enjoyed your bakes. Looking forward to delivering more delicious treats in the near future.

Best Bread You Will Ever Taste

5.0 rating
May 6, 2020

Just resubscribed after 4 week trial, we absolutely loved our weekly delivery of the most amazing breads. Finding our beautiful delivery of hot bread on our doorstep each Thursday has been really kept us going through lockdown. Can’t wait to see what the next 4 weeks brings. Everything from start to finish has been perfect, great customer experience.

Kirsty

Response from La Bonne Parisienne

Thank you very much indeed Kirsty. I’m so glad that you’re enjoying your weekly surprises and that I’ve been able to add a little sparkle to your day in recent weeks. I’m really looking forward to baking and delivering for you over the next few weeks too. Lots more exciting and delicious things to come..!

Bon appétit!

5.0 rating
March 1, 2020

We tried LBP for 4 weeks as a birthday treat for my wife. We’re just about to sign up for a year, that should be recommendation enough.
The quality is breathtaking. After spending years eating French food it‘s amazing to have the best chocolatines (pain au chocolat) on our doorstep. We can’t wait to see what’s coming next week.
The customer delivery service is also excellent.

Phil Dey

Get that order sent today- you won't regret it!

5.0 rating
October 1, 2019

We had followed Alison on twitter for a while, gazing at the wonderful pastries and breads and hoping her delivery area would one day extend to where we live and then came Sourdough September! Deliveries of the most delicious loaves across Shrewsbury every Thursday for a month. It was really easy to organise and Alison takes great care over delivery and storage. The bread of course was wonderful and the variety of flavours ( beetroot, spiced apple) excellent. Sourdough September may be over now but if you are tempted to give La Bonne Parisienne a go- DO IT! It’ s getting cold and dark and you need something lovely in your week to cheer you up and baked goods brought to your door are just the thing. And if you aren’t in Alison’s delivery area……..move. It’s worth it! 😋 😁

Gail Carberry

Croissant Queen

5.0 rating
August 8, 2019

A week and a half ago myself and two fellow chefs were very lucky to have the opportunity to join Alison for a one off Vienoiserie course to hone our skills in the the art of making and baking croissants. It was a well and truly wonderful experience, I have been practising ever since, I have just made my third batch of mini croissants and they are going down a treat! We can’t thank Alison enough for the help and time that she has given us. We are excited about keeping in touch and possibly more learning experiences.

Hatty, Tan and Becky

Highly impressed!

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

Well! Our first delivery just now and needless to say the Pains au Chocolat have been eaten already with much oh ing and ah ing at the delicious taste! Everything was beautifully packaged too and Alison is a charming lady indeed! We then tried the Olive and Rosemary Levain with just some butter and my gosh what a taste sensation! We could happily polish off the whole loaf now but we are saving some for cheese and meats later! Very impressed and will defo be ordering again – what a foodie treat!

Laura Louise Clarke

First class bake

5.0 rating
June 23, 2019

We first met Alison at the shrewsbury food festival about 3 years ago , we passed Alisons stall and the pastries really caught our eye, we had to try one ,
They was delicious we was hooked from that day , we have been a customer of Alison’s ever since ,
we would highly recommend treating yourself the breads and pastries are great , keep up the good work Alison.

Chris and claire wassall

Boulangerie bonanza!

5.0 rating
June 22, 2019

Thank you LaBonne Parisienne for your incredibly good breads, delivered every Thursday afternoon and normally still warm! This week’s bread Walnut and Fig Levain was so packed full of goodness, loved the subtle fennel flavour too! Happy to have renewed my subscription for another 13 weeks, thank you.

Suzanne Masters

Scrumptious

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

We look forward to Alison’s delivery each Thursday. Artisan breads and pastries baked to perfection. Wonderful to taste a range of products that are made locally with quality ingredients. Will be renewing our subscription!

Sandra

Well Worth It

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

I can bake myself, and at first felt guilty buying a subscription from Alison, but the guilt soon wore off. Delicious home made bread delivered every week, a real treat to look forward too. A little luxury at good value.

Louise Fletcher

Weekend treat

5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

Had a beautiful loaf and a couple of delicious almond croissants last weekend – what a lovely treat for the weekend!

Lucy

Thursday’s just wouldn’t be the same..

5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

Thank you very much for all the delicious bakes that you keep sending us. We are really growing to enjoy the weekly surprise and have fun guessing what it might be . They don’t last long in this house!

Pamela

C'est du pain magnifique

5.0 rating
April 5, 2019

Wonderful service, we really look forward to coming home on Thursdays to freshly baked bread and pastries. The service is also really on top of their communications with customers and have been very helpful Vive la pain!

M Stone

Croissants - A buttery treat.

5.0 rating
March 9, 2019

These light buttery treats, are a firm favourite at breakfast, or an elevenses treat. Lovely and light. Wonderful fluffy texture. Perfect flavour.

Sarah Ward

French Country Bread - Amazing.

5.0 rating
March 9, 2019

A wholesome treat, and versatile too. Great for breakfast, a must with cheese, and just the thing, with jam, for tea. Visitors comment that it’s like bread used to be. You won’t be disappointed.

Sarah Ward