La Bonne Parisienne Reviews

Please leave a review of the bakes you have received

Read what my lovely customers have said about the La Bonne Parisienne bakes


Get that order sent today- you won't regret it!

5.0 rating
October 1, 2019

We had followed Alison on twitter for a while, gazing at the wonderful pastries and breads and hoping her delivery area would one day extend to where we live and then came Sourdough September! Deliveries of the most delicious loaves across Shrewsbury every Thursday for a month. It was really easy to organise and Alison takes great care over delivery and storage. The bread of course was wonderful and the variety of flavours ( beetroot, spiced apple) excellent. Sourdough September may be over now but if you are tempted to give La Bonne Parisienne a go- DO IT! It’ s getting cold and dark and you need something lovely in your week to cheer you up and baked goods brought to your door are just the thing. And if you aren’t in Alison’s delivery area……..move. It’s worth it! 😋 😁

Gail Carberry

Croissant Queen

5.0 rating
August 8, 2019

A week and a half ago myself and two fellow chefs were very lucky to have the opportunity to join Alison for a one off Vienoiserie course to hone our skills in the the art of making and baking croissants. It was a well and truly wonderful experience, I have been practising ever since, I have just made my third batch of mini croissants and they are going down a treat! We can’t thank Alison enough for the help and time that she has given us. We are excited about keeping in touch and possibly more learning experiences.

Hatty, Tan and Becky

Highly impressed!

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

Well! Our first delivery just now and needless to say the Pains au Chocolat have been eaten already with much oh ing and ah ing at the delicious taste! Everything was beautifully packaged too and Alison is a charming lady indeed! We then tried the Olive and Rosemary Levain with just some butter and my gosh what a taste sensation! We could happily polish off the whole loaf now but we are saving some for cheese and meats later! Very impressed and will defo be ordering again – what a foodie treat!

Laura Louise Clarke

First class bake

5.0 rating
June 23, 2019

We first met Alison at the shrewsbury food festival about 3 years ago , we passed Alisons stall and the pastries really caught our eye, we had to try one ,
They was delicious we was hooked from that day , we have been a customer of Alison’s ever since ,
we would highly recommend treating yourself the breads and pastries are great , keep up the good work Alison.

Chris and claire wassall

Boulangerie bonanza!

5.0 rating
June 22, 2019

Thank you LaBonne Parisienne for your incredibly good breads, delivered every Thursday afternoon and normally still warm! This week’s bread Walnut and Fig Levain was so packed full of goodness, loved the subtle fennel flavour too! Happy to have renewed my subscription for another 13 weeks, thank you.

Suzanne Masters

Scrumptious

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

We look forward to Alison’s delivery each Thursday. Artisan breads and pastries baked to perfection. Wonderful to taste a range of products that are made locally with quality ingredients. Will be renewing our subscription!

Sandra

Well Worth It

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

I can bake myself, and at first felt guilty buying a subscription from Alison, but the guilt soon wore off. Delicious home made bread delivered every week, a real treat to look forward too. A little luxury at good value.

Louise Fletcher

Weekend treat

5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

Had a beautiful loaf and a couple of delicious almond croissants last weekend – what a lovely treat for the weekend!

Lucy

Thursday’s just wouldn’t be the same..

5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

Thank you very much for all the delicious bakes that you keep sending us. We are really growing to enjoy the weekly surprise and have fun guessing what it might be . They don’t last long in this house!

Pamela

C'est du pain magnifique

5.0 rating
April 5, 2019

Wonderful service, we really look forward to coming home on Thursdays to freshly baked bread and pastries. The service is also really on top of their communications with customers and have been very helpful Vive la pain!

M Stone

Croissants - A buttery treat.

5.0 rating
March 9, 2019

These light buttery treats, are a firm favourite at breakfast, or an elevenses treat. Lovely and light. Wonderful fluffy texture. Perfect flavour.

Sarah Ward

French Country Bread - Amazing.

5.0 rating
March 9, 2019

A wholesome treat, and versatile too. Great for breakfast, a must with cheese, and just the thing, with jam, for tea. Visitors comment that it’s like bread used to be. You won’t be disappointed.

Sarah Ward